Giving Victims a Voice

The Alameda County DA's Office is a leader in fighting for the rights of victims. Our Victim-Witness Assistance Division was started in 1974, the first victim-centered division in the nation.

Who are victims of crime in Alameda County

Crime doesn’t discriminate.The Alameda County DA's Office is committed to serving all those who have been victimized in our community, no matter their race, religion, sexual orientation, immigration status, language spoken & disability status.

Alameda County Family Justice Center

Opened in 2005, the Alameda County Family Justice Center (ACFJC) provides victims with support, health, and legal services, and the opportunity for physical and psychological safety, recovery, well-being, and empowerment.

ACFJC Programs

Leading the way. The ACFJC is a National Training Center, teaching other communities how to best serve victims of crime using a collaborative public health model.

ACFJC Services

A one stop center with 25 onsite and over 60 offsite agencies and programs, for individuals and families experiencing domestic violence, stalking, sexual assault, child abuse & abduction, elder & dependent adult abuse, and human trafficking.

STEP-UP & Trauma Recovery Programs

STEP-UP (Survivor Training and Empowering - Utilizing your Potential) & STEP-UP 2 WORK empower women with the personal, professional, and financial skills. The ACFJC is also a Trauma Recovery Center providing mental health treatment.