Alameda County District Attorney's Office
Nancy E. O'Malley, District Attorney

Meet DA Nancy E. O'Malley

Earl Warren Fellowship

Earl Warren, United States Chief Justice and former District Attorney of Alameda County [Source]

Alameda County District Attorney Nancy E. O’Malley started the Earl Warren Fellowship in honor of former United States Chief Justice of the Supreme Court Earl Warren who served as District Attorney of Alameda County from 1925 to 1938. Earl Warren set the standard in shaping our office’s reputation for fairness, integrity, and professionalism, a legacy that endures to this day in the Alameda County District Attorney’s Office.

The Earl Warren Fellowship is open to recent college graduates who are planning on attending law school. The goal of the Fellowship is to further inspire and motivate future law students in their pursuit of a legal career.

The Fellowship is a full time paid position that entails assisting our Deputy District Attorneys with discovery compliance in our Oakland and Hayward branch offices. The chosen Fellows will also support the prosecution team in trial preparation and learn first-hand the inner workings of the District Attorney’s Office. In 2016, we hired two Fellows for the Earl Warren Fellowship program.

2017 Applications

How to Apply:

1. Prepare a resume.

2. Write an email introducing yourself and stating which program you are applying for. Please include why you want to be a Earl Warren Fellow and your goals for the future.

3. Attach your resume to the email.

4. Email your application to Towanda.Lee [at] acgov [dot] org.

Deadline: Friday, March 24, 2017 at 5pm.

Please note: Applications that do not satisfy this criteria will not be assessed.

*Image source: